Sitcom Fan Fiction: BOY MEETS WORLD (Part 2) Featuring Hillary Clinton


A Scene From: BOY MEETS WORLD (Part 2)

Previously on ‘Boys Meet World’ click HERE for PART 1

We return from commercial. A few hours have passed. Corey (Ben Savage) and Shawn (Rider Strong) are waiting on a bench outside the school for Corey’s older brother, Eric, to pick them up.

SHAWN:
So what’s your big plan?

COREY:
Ya know how sometimes people get caught up in the moment and say things they don’t mean?

SHAWN:
Oh sure. Like when my Mom’s boyfriend gets really drunk and says he loves me?

COREY:
Exactly. Well…. thats sorta what happened to me earlier.

SHAWN:
You got really drunk?

COREY:
No. I got caught up in the moment and I don’t actually have a plan to prove our class needs Mr. Feeny as a teacher.

SHAWN:
Oh. Crap.

COREY:
Maybe we could get everyone to sign a petition?

SHAWN:
Corey. Nobody can even stay awake in class…. why would they sign a petition?

COREY:
Okay. Okay. We could bribe them?

SHAWN:
With what?

COREY:
Uh….. Pogs?

This is a timely reference and the audience really gets it.

SHAWN:
Corey! We are NOT touching my Pog collection. You know that after Y2K, we’re going to use those things as currency.

Again, a timely reference, this one however plays on America’s growing suspicions and paranoia that the world’s structure might collapse up the stroke of midnight on 1/1/00.

COREY:
Okay. Okay. Lemme think.

SHAWN:
Here comes your brother.

COREY:
Finally.

Corey’s very attractive but air headed older brother, Eric Matthews (Will Friedle), enters.

ERIC:
Sorry dudes. I just CANNOT get on schedule today. I overslept this morning, I showed up an hour late to work, and every time I’ve gone to the bathroom I’ve forgotten to wash my hands. Hey Shawn!

He attempts to highfive Shawn, who quickly pulls away, big laugh from the audience


Hillary Clinton reenters continuing her guest cameo as Interim Principal Bilgrew. It is clear, she has spent the past few minutes off camera in a heated argument with her staff and the producers of the show to let her leave. However, playing their usual game of hardball the producers of ‘Boy Meets World’ have once again won an argument and Hillary has no choice but to continue her appearance and continue reading the lines off the cue cards as written. She is overtly frustrated.

PRINCIPAL BILGREW:
What are you crackers still doing here?

ERIC:
Oh. Hey. I’m Corey’s older brother. I was a little late picking him up today.

PRINCIPAL BILGREW:
Well well well…. aren’t you a fine looking young man?

ERIC:
Uh. Thanks.

PRINCIPAL BILGREW:
Sheesh. If I weren’t already headed home, I’d (making a frustrated face like ‘Jesus Christ, you guys’) invite you back to the teachers lounge, buy you a Diet Dr. Pepper and then we could get to know each other better…. but…. sadly, they’ve locked up the teacher’s lounge, I’ve got a dermatologist’s appointment, and they’re all out of Diet Dr. Pepper. So….. as they say in China (She shrugs: this doesn’t even make sense) Look who’s leaving, but don’t cry, or you’ll get old man pee pee in your eye. See ya later losers.

She exits, shaking her head, ‘I give up…. do ya hear me? I give up’, her expression seems to say.

ERIC:
Wow. Your new Principal is cool.

COREY:
No. She’s not, Eric. She’s trying to fire Mr. Feeny.

ERIC:
What?! Feeny?! That’s SO not cool.

COREY:
Exactly. And I’m trying to stop them.

ERIC:
What are you gonna do?

COREY:
I’ve gotta come up with a way to prove my class needs Mr. Feeny.

ERIC:
That shouldn’t be hard-

COREY:
Well, it wouldn’t be if any of us could stay awake during his class.

ERIC:
Oh. Thats true. Feeny IS dull. Almost as dull as Shawn’s mom in the sack.

SHAWN:
Huh?

ERIC:
Dude. If all you need is for your class to seem interested in Mr. Feeny I think I might have the perfect solution.

COREY:
Whats that?

Eric produces a large bag of cocaine. Corey and Shawn gasps.

COREY:
Genius!

ERIC:
Right?

COREY:
It’s GOT to work!

SHAWN:
Good idea. But how the heck is laundry detergent gonna help us out?

Corey and Eric give Shawn a look like: ‘With the broken home you come from, you’ve never seen cocaine before? You silly goose.’


To Be Continued

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Sitcom Fan Fiction: BOY MEETS WORLD (Part 2) Featuring Hillary Clinton”

  1. Tim Says:

    This is flippin’ awesome! Long live BMW! (The sitcom; although I am fond of the German automotive line, as well.)

  2. David L Says:

    I remember when I used to dream of doing blow with Eric…good times. This one is a nail biter though…Feeny’s job is really on the line here!


Leave a Reply

